The last time, I took a 3-month hiatus… this time, I doubled that. Besides the difference in the length of time, this latest “disappearance” of my Self did not cause me to miss Me… well, not as much anyway because this time, I was fully present in every single experience – the joyful ones as well as those that had caused me sleepless nights and misery.

Every step I took, or did not take, was accompanied by an acute knowing of the why and how… I was my Witness, just as surely as the Universe was.

The last six months saw the fall of my business, the shattered dreams… It was a period fraught with uncertainties, disappointments, betrayals and yet… it was also the time when I discovered much of myself… exactly the kind of stuff I am made of. It was also the time of great emotional test… of relationships, built and destroyed… of love, found and lost, and found again…

I have grown and yet I have found the child within… I have gone beyond the conscious to face my demons… though I know there are more ahead… those that persist to hide in the shadows of Life.

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.  What you’ll discover will be wonderful.  What you’ll discover is yourself.”  ~ Alan Alda

